Extraglaze Secondary Glazing - Contact Details

Reviews

  • 5 days ago
    ratings
                    5
    It’s really good
    Service rating : Good customer service with prompt help and solution to my queries when installing
    Linda Page
    Show more ...
  • 4 weeks ago
    ratings
                    5
    Excellent product with easy DIY installation
    David Ray
    Show more ...
  • 1 month ago
    ratings
                    4
    Great company to do business with
    Debra, Wakefield
    Show more ...
  • 2 months ago
    ratings
                    4
    Service rating : Extraglaze responded quite quickly to a question about painting. The answer was not entirely clear, however. More explanation is needed about the DIY paint option, e.g. surface preparation.
    Bob, Herts
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    4
    Excellent Product
    Service rating : Arrived ahead of time ....well packaged . Helpful on phoned queries.
    Brian Dean, Bournemouth
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Amazing service and product
    Service rating : Fantastic products amazing reduction of noise and heat loss
    Lottie Porte
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great Stuff
    Product : Fantastic product, does exactly what they say and what you are expecting
    Jim Brand
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great service.
    Service rating : Quick service. Excellent packing. Good communication.
    Steve Jessop
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Fabulous communication and support every step of the way
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    A good product from a good company
    Product : A good product, as described. Easy installation.
    Show more ...

Extra news

Green Homes Grant

(announced 7th July)

Important update for October 2020: Extraglaze has given great consideration to the Green Homes Grant, and has declined to take part. Having investigated the grant in some detail the process of joining the scheme is far beyond our capacity, particularly during the busiest time in our calendar year. It looks like it would take several months of intensive effort to achieve, and much of it dependent on others, with processes and approvals outside our control timewise. This level of uncertainty means the time in which to complete work (before March 2021) may turn out to be impractical, possibly negative.


The Green Homes Grant voucher scheme was outlined by the Chancellor to fund and help bring work to UK businesses that have suffered because of earlier lock down measures. It will help home owners insulate their homes and improve their green credentials, in a very short period until the end of March 2021.

Read more ...

Extraglaze at the National Trust offices, Hidcote Manor Gardens

February 2020

We are very proud to have installed our magnetic secondary glazing at the National Trust's Hidcote Manor Gardens, in the staff offices – to keep everyone warm in rooms where other potential secondary glazing solutions had been considered out of the question. Read more ...

Coronavirus update

Tuesday 11th January 2022

We are still open to receive orders.

Read more ...
ratings 5
We are extremely pleased with our secondary glazing from Extraglaze and feel it is the best. My parents had hitherto installed some secondary plastic glazing with screws but that deteriorated over the years until it fell to pieces. We then tried plastic film which was not much good at all. We have never felt happy with the prospect of double-glazing as it would have meant getting rid of the nice wood around our windows and, in any case, the ledges are only about three inches in depth. We live in a terraced house whose large front windows face north-west and so the front rooms have always been somewhat colder than the rooms at the back of the house. When we came across Extraglaze and their products we thought this would be a very good investment and this proved to be so very soon after installation. A friend of ours who has been an architect helped us to install the glazing in March 2015 and, once we had done one pane, the rest became easier and it took about a day with lunch in between. During the first evening we could notice the difference. Later on, we added the parking which keeps things much tidier. You do need to be careful with the measurements as a couple of the upstairs panes were very slightly short but even so, they still keep out the draught and noise. The elegant glazing proved itself much sooner than we had anticipated. A couple of days after installation, we had a really cold nor-westerly and, as the centre of the bay window faces in that direction, it got the full force of it. However, there were no draughts even though the glass felt cold to the touch and the house did not become cool. This I think is due to the magnetic strip all the way around the windows which is so much easier to deal with than panes with screws. A couple of days after that, Northumbria Water decided to drill right opposite our house but the elegant glazing really deadened the sound although we could hear it upstairs as one of the panes was off at the time. Later on, they drilled right on our corner outside and one could feel rather than hear the drilling! People do say it looks good and it not too noticeable. Our friend's husband who is also an architect was suitably impressed by the glazing although I feel he is the sort of person who is probably not impressed easily so that says a great deal for your excellent product!

Help & Guides

measuring icon

 

cards
poweredByWorldPay

Reviews

  • 5 days ago
    ratings
                    5
    It’s really good
    Service rating : Good customer service with prompt help and solution to my queries when installing
    Linda Page
    Show more ...
  • 4 weeks ago
    ratings
                    5
    Excellent product with easy DIY installation
    David Ray
    Show more ...
  • 1 month ago
    ratings
                    4
    Great company to do business with
    Debra, Wakefield
    Show more ...
  • 2 months ago
    ratings
                    4
    Service rating : Extraglaze responded quite quickly to a question about painting. The answer was not entirely clear, however. More explanation is needed about the DIY paint option, e.g. surface preparation.
    Bob, Herts
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    4
    Excellent Product
    Service rating : Arrived ahead of time ....well packaged . Helpful on phoned queries.
    Brian Dean, Bournemouth
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Amazing service and product
    Service rating : Fantastic products amazing reduction of noise and heat loss
    Lottie Porte
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great Stuff
    Product : Fantastic product, does exactly what they say and what you are expecting
    Jim Brand
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great service.
    Service rating : Quick service. Excellent packing. Good communication.
    Steve Jessop
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Fabulous communication and support every step of the way
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    A good product from a good company
    Product : A good product, as described. Easy installation.
    Show more ...

Extra news

Green Homes Grant

(announced 7th July)

Important update for October 2020: Extraglaze has given great consideration to the Green Homes Grant, and has declined to take part. Having investigated the grant in some detail the process of joining the scheme is far beyond our capacity, particularly during the busiest time in our calendar year. It looks like it would take several months of intensive effort to achieve, and much of it dependent on others, with processes and approvals outside our control timewise. This level of uncertainty means the time in which to complete work (before March 2021) may turn out to be impractical, possibly negative.


The Green Homes Grant voucher scheme was outlined by the Chancellor to fund and help bring work to UK businesses that have suffered because of earlier lock down measures. It will help home owners insulate their homes and improve their green credentials, in a very short period until the end of March 2021.

Read more ...

Extraglaze at the National Trust offices, Hidcote Manor Gardens

February 2020

We are very proud to have installed our magnetic secondary glazing at the National Trust's Hidcote Manor Gardens, in the staff offices – to keep everyone warm in rooms where other potential secondary glazing solutions had been considered out of the question. Read more ...

Coronavirus update

Tuesday 11th January 2022

We are still open to receive orders.

Read more ...