Extraglaze Secondary Glazing - Contact Details

Reviews

  • 5 days ago
    ratings
                    5
    It’s really good
    Service rating : Good customer service with prompt help and solution to my queries when installing
    Linda Page
    Show more ...
  • 4 weeks ago
    ratings
                    5
    Excellent product with easy DIY installation
    David Ray
    Show more ...
  • 1 month ago
    ratings
                    4
    Great company to do business with
    Debra, Wakefield
    Show more ...
  • 2 months ago
    ratings
                    4
    Service rating : Extraglaze responded quite quickly to a question about painting. The answer was not entirely clear, however. More explanation is needed about the DIY paint option, e.g. surface preparation.
    Bob, Herts
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    4
    Excellent Product
    Service rating : Arrived ahead of time ....well packaged . Helpful on phoned queries.
    Brian Dean, Bournemouth
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Amazing service and product
    Service rating : Fantastic products amazing reduction of noise and heat loss
    Lottie Porte
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great Stuff
    Product : Fantastic product, does exactly what they say and what you are expecting
    Jim Brand
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great service.
    Service rating : Quick service. Excellent packing. Good communication.
    Steve Jessop
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Fabulous communication and support every step of the way
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    A good product from a good company
    Product : A good product, as described. Easy installation.
    Show more ...

Extra news

Green Homes Grant

(announced 7th July)

Important update for October 2020: Extraglaze has given great consideration to the Green Homes Grant, and has declined to take part. Having investigated the grant in some detail the process of joining the scheme is far beyond our capacity, particularly during the busiest time in our calendar year. It looks like it would take several months of intensive effort to achieve, and much of it dependent on others, with processes and approvals outside our control timewise. This level of uncertainty means the time in which to complete work (before March 2021) may turn out to be impractical, possibly negative.


The Green Homes Grant voucher scheme was outlined by the Chancellor to fund and help bring work to UK businesses that have suffered because of earlier lock down measures. It will help home owners insulate their homes and improve their green credentials, in a very short period until the end of March 2021.

Read more ...

Extraglaze at the National Trust offices, Hidcote Manor Gardens

February 2020

We are very proud to have installed our magnetic secondary glazing at the National Trust's Hidcote Manor Gardens, in the staff offices – to keep everyone warm in rooms where other potential secondary glazing solutions had been considered out of the question. Read more ...

Coronavirus update

Tuesday 11th January 2022

We are still open to receive orders.

Read more ...
ratings 5
The product is unobtrusive. Family & friends, plus the all important Conservation Officer, have approved of the way our Extraglazed internal windows have improved our home. Our primary need was to retain heat, so the benefit from better sound insulation and reduction of condensation are bonuses for us. The panels are light and easy to remove when opening windows - even those 1.5 metres tall. As for the windows, the fitters (Nic & Rik) were unobtrusive too. They were also innovative in finding solutions, most notably in the matching of window frames to picture frames in our "Studio" bedroom. Our alternative would have been large sliding of fixed glass plates on metal rails which was unwieldy and reduced space on window sills. The conventional solution for secondary glazing at the end of our Sitting/Music Room was 3 glass panes with horizontal bars sitting behind the stone mullions. With Extraglaze we have 9 panels set within the mullions, 5 of which are complicated gothic shapes. We therefore found Extraglaze to be the most elegant (and cost effective) solution.

Help & Guides

measuring icon

 

cards
poweredByWorldPay

Reviews

  • 5 days ago
    ratings
                    5
    It’s really good
    Service rating : Good customer service with prompt help and solution to my queries when installing
    Linda Page
    Show more ...
  • 4 weeks ago
    ratings
                    5
    Excellent product with easy DIY installation
    David Ray
    Show more ...
  • 1 month ago
    ratings
                    4
    Great company to do business with
    Debra, Wakefield
    Show more ...
  • 2 months ago
    ratings
                    4
    Service rating : Extraglaze responded quite quickly to a question about painting. The answer was not entirely clear, however. More explanation is needed about the DIY paint option, e.g. surface preparation.
    Bob, Herts
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    4
    Excellent Product
    Service rating : Arrived ahead of time ....well packaged . Helpful on phoned queries.
    Brian Dean, Bournemouth
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Amazing service and product
    Service rating : Fantastic products amazing reduction of noise and heat loss
    Lottie Porte
    Show more ...
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great Stuff
    Product : Fantastic product, does exactly what they say and what you are expecting
    Jim Brand
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great service.
    Service rating : Quick service. Excellent packing. Good communication.
    Steve Jessop
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Fabulous communication and support every step of the way
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    A good product from a good company
    Product : A good product, as described. Easy installation.
    Show more ...

Extra news

Green Homes Grant

(announced 7th July)

Important update for October 2020: Extraglaze has given great consideration to the Green Homes Grant, and has declined to take part. Having investigated the grant in some detail the process of joining the scheme is far beyond our capacity, particularly during the busiest time in our calendar year. It looks like it would take several months of intensive effort to achieve, and much of it dependent on others, with processes and approvals outside our control timewise. This level of uncertainty means the time in which to complete work (before March 2021) may turn out to be impractical, possibly negative.


The Green Homes Grant voucher scheme was outlined by the Chancellor to fund and help bring work to UK businesses that have suffered because of earlier lock down measures. It will help home owners insulate their homes and improve their green credentials, in a very short period until the end of March 2021.

Read more ...

Extraglaze at the National Trust offices, Hidcote Manor Gardens

February 2020

We are very proud to have installed our magnetic secondary glazing at the National Trust's Hidcote Manor Gardens, in the staff offices – to keep everyone warm in rooms where other potential secondary glazing solutions had been considered out of the question. Read more ...

Coronavirus update

Tuesday 11th January 2022

We are still open to receive orders.

Read more ...