Extraglaze Secondary Glazing - Contact Details

Reviews

  • 1 week ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great service, excellent product. Looks sharp and discreet.
    Thomas thwaites
    Show more ...
  • 2 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Online help measuring help and online ordering form were very useful and well laid out. I would recommend Extraglaze to others.
    Julian Thornton, Shrewsbury
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Reacted precisely to my requests.
    Chris Oliver
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Awesome product!!
    Service rating : Kept to their promises and actually delivered the goods early!
    Paul Underwood
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Highly recommended
    Product : Windows have stopped condensation and reduced noise especially wind from named storms!
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Service rating : Efficient delivery and a great product.
    Barry Asker
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Service rating : Top quality product, great customer care
    Mark Cass, Hove
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Service rating : Very good product and service. Some people hardly notice the discreet secondary glazing on our sash windows.
    Michael Oxberry
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Just the job.
    Show more ...
  • 5 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Service rating : Really pleased with the end result - neat and effective. Brilliant service. Thanks very much.
    Rob Hill, Shrewsbury
    Show more ...

Extra news

Extraglaze at the National Trust offices, Hidcote Manor Gardens

February 2020

We are very proud to have installed our magnetic secondary glazing at the National Trust's Hidcote Manor Gardens, in the staff offices – to keep everyone warm in rooms where other potential secondary glazing solutions had been considered out of the question. Read more ...

Coronavirus update

18 June 2020

If you are stuck at home thinking about your DIY projects then we are still here to support you.

Read more ...

Scientifically proven

In April 2014 we received confirmation that Extraglaze is a scientifically proven thermal insulation solution that beats a typical aluminium framed alternative.


ratings 5
A great product. Came well packaged. Fitting was easy,we did it ourselves, even when fitting within a sash on the beading to allow shutters to close.
We have already shown them to several friends who are most interested.
We look forward to seeing how they perform in the long term, but if they work as well as claimed then we are onto a winner and will probably order more.
ratings 5
We are extremely pleased with the secondary glazing. We have instantly noticed a difference on our sash windows. No condensation, no drafts, reduced noise from outside. And a big improvement on the warmth of the house. Excellent service and would definitely recommend Extraglaze to anyone !
ratings 5
These panels are excellent. Really well made and accurate.We are so pleased with them we are gradually having all our old sash windows covered with them and keeping much warmer than ever before in a Victorian house.They are very discreet and many people have commented that they do not notice them over the windows- retaining the Victorian look. Thank you for such an excellent product!
ratings 5
We are extremely pleased with our secondary glazing from Extraglaze and feel it is the best. My parents had hitherto installed some secondary plastic glazing with screws but that deteriorated over the years until it fell to pieces. We then tried plastic film which was not much good at all. We have never felt happy with the prospect of double-glazing as it would have meant getting rid of the nice wood around our windows and, in any case, the ledges are only about three inches in depth. We live in a terraced house whose large front windows face north-west and so the front rooms have always been somewhat colder than the rooms at the back of the house. When we came across Extraglaze and their products we thought this would be a very good investment and this proved to be so very soon after installation. A friend of ours who has been an architect helped us to install the glazing in March 2015 and, once we had done one pane, the rest became easier and it took about a day with lunch in between. During the first evening we could notice the difference. Later on, we added the parking which keeps things much tidier. You do need to be careful with the measurements as a couple of the upstairs panes were very slightly short but even so, they still keep out the draught and noise. The elegant glazing proved itself much sooner than we had anticipated. A couple of days after installation, we had a really cold nor-westerly and, as the centre of the bay window faces in that direction, it got the full force of it. However, there were no draughts even though the glass felt cold to the touch and the house did not become cool. This I think is due to the magnetic strip all the way around the windows which is so much easier to deal with than panes with screws. A couple of days after that, Northumbria Water decided to drill right opposite our house but the elegant glazing really deadened the sound although we could hear it upstairs as one of the panes was off at the time. Later on, they drilled right on our corner outside and one could feel rather than hear the drilling! People do say it looks good and it not too noticeable. Our friend's husband who is also an architect was suitably impressed by the glazing although I feel he is the sort of person who is probably not impressed easily so that says a great deal for your excellent product!
ratings 4
I have installed Extraglaze panels on 11 sash window in a grade two listed building dating back to 1799. I feel this is a great success. They are unobtrusive, very effective at reducing noise, good at reducing condensation and help enormously with heat insulation. Given some effort to prepare the windows, the installation of the panels was very simple. I would definitely recommend Extraglaze panels for the type of windows we have.
ratings 5
I fitted a single glazing panel in March over the whole window in my office. It was very easy to fit, with clear instructions. From a distance you can't even see the panel. Up close it looks very neat. Since installing it, that window has had no condensation at all, even when other windows in the house do. I'm really pleased with the quality of the panel and would definitely recommend it.
ratings 5
Very positive - had confidence in product and expertise of Nic & Richard. Most impressed with personal service - felt totally different to dealing with large impersonal companies. Also, attention to detail in every aspect of work, was also impressive. The product does everything we had asked of you - we are very satisfied with the result - thank you!
ratings 5
We have had a friendly and courteous dealing with Extraglaze. It was all carried out efficiently and professionally. We already have recommended it to friends and will gladly do so in the future. We wish this company the success it deserves.
ratings 5
The work was executed with efficiency and according to time schedule. We were pleased to deal with Extraglaze as a Company.
ratings 5
We were concerned that the secondary glazing would be seen, however Extraglaze found magnets and covering strips that match our hardwood windows and are hardly visible now.
ratings 5
In deciding to fit "EXTRAGLAZE" to a window of our period cottage we took into consideration the need for compatibility with the existing Georgian style windows, and good thermal and sound insulation. We have not been disappointed. Furthermore the panels are lightweight and easily removed for cleaning; although they never "MIST" and always seem to be clean. Finally, the cost was comparatively reasonable, compared to other options and the company was very professional and fully deserve our endorsement.
ratings 5
My 1860 house with broken down double glazing - have had eight weeks and the first Gas & Electric Bill - the results have surpassed expectations.
ratings 5
We live in the centre of Shrewsbury in a listed building which has sash windows - and wooden shutters. The Extraglaze fitting was done without the need to adjust either the windows or the shutters. The units are both discrete and flexible, and can be moved readily to open the windows. The noise reduction is marked - probably 50-60% reduction - very noticeable living in the town centre. A very professional outfit with a first rate product - we are delighted with the results.
ratings 5
I would highly recommend Extraglaze as my bathroom was only single glazed was and so cold; it has made a huge difference. Also, so simple to fit. Would recommend to anyone with single glazing, and there was no pushy salesperson.
ratings 5
On a rating of 0 to 5, we would give the Extraglaze panels that you made and installed for us a rating of 5 for making our house warmer, 5 for reducing noise and 5 for the pleasing appearance of our windows. We were equally pleased with your modest pricing of our Extraglaze panels. We had almost given up hope of finding double or secondary glazing that would give us all these benefits and still enable us to retain the lovely original glass in the windows of our hundred-year-old house - until you were referred to us. We are simply delighted with the result.
ratings 5
Living in a listed property Extraglaze has solved our double glazing problem without planning (permission), cost effectively and efficiency.
ratings 5
We are so far very pleased. It has made no difference to the appearance of the windows which was our main worry. We have not reached winter yet so although the noise is reduced and we have to open the windows more, because it is warmer, we do not as yet know about condensation. Nic is a great guy, lovely to have around and we in fact missed him when he went. P.S. Must add, we live in a sixteenth century town centre home. No double glazing is going to do better. Thanks so much. We wish you all the very best for your future.
ratings 5
We are so far very pleased. It has made no difference to the appearance of the windows which was our main worry. We have not reached winter yet so although the noise is reduced and we have to open the windows more, because it is warmer, we do not as yet know about condensation. Nic is a great guy, lovely to have around and we in fact missed him when he went. P.S. Must add, we live in a sixteenth century town centre home. No double glazing is going to do better. Thanks so much. We wish you all the very best for your future.
ratings 5
I had been considering whether to replace my windows or fit secondary glazing when I read an article about Extraglaze in the “Homes” section of the local newspaper. I was immediately attracted by the comments that “Panels can be almost invisible” and that “they will almost certainly not require any planning permission or listed building consent.” This was extremely important to me as I live in a grade 2 listed building. When I contacted Extraglaze I was impressed by the speed of their response. I was impressed further, by their willingness to provide an estimate of costs prior to visiting my property, based on the measurements I provided. Indeed, their quote following their formal survey and the subsequent invoice did not differ greatly from their original estimated cost. The panels were fitted with due care and attention to existing décor and within the agreed timeframe. I have found the product to be of good quality, easy to handle and maintain and extremely efficient in reducing heat loss and condensation. I have been so impressed with the service I have received from Extraglaze that I have now commissioned them to fit secondary glazing panels to the rest of my property. I have no hesitation in recommending Extraglaze to other potential customers.
ratings 5
The product is unobtrusive. Family & friends, plus the all important Conservation Officer, have approved of the way our Extraglazed internal windows have improved our home. Our primary need was to retain heat, so the benefit from better sound insulation and reduction of condensation are bonuses for us. The panels are light and easy to remove when opening windows - even those 1.5 metres tall. As for the windows, the fitters (Nic & Rik) were unobtrusive too. They were also innovative in finding solutions, most notably in the matching of window frames to picture frames in our "Studio" bedroom. Our alternative would have been large sliding of fixed glass plates on metal rails which was unwieldy and reduced space on window sills. The conventional solution for secondary glazing at the end of our Sitting/Music Room was 3 glass panes with horizontal bars sitting behind the stone mullions. With Extraglaze we have 9 panels set within the mullions, 5 of which are complicated gothic shapes. We therefore found Extraglaze to be the most elegant (and cost effective) solution.
ratings 5
Very pleased with the initial service especially the problem solving when it came to fitting the secondary glazing. Home is much quieter & the temperature is more even throughout the home. A couple of issues arose but was put right quickly with no fuss. Very pleased and having secondary glazing has made a huge difference to our comfort level.
ratings 5
Well pleased with my first experience of secondary glazing - noticeably beneficial in the recent winterly weather. Unobtrusive, it was installed on the agreed day in a polite, professional manner by Extraglaze.
ratings 5
I would highly recommend extraglaze as my bathroom was only single glazed and so cold; it has made a huge difference. Also, so simple to fit. I would recommend to anyone with single glazing, and there was no pushy salesperson.

Help & Guides

measuring icon

 

cards
poweredByWorldPay

Reviews

  • 1 week ago
    ratings
                    5
    Great service, excellent product. Looks sharp and discreet.
    Thomas thwaites
    Show more ...
  • 2 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Online help measuring help and online ordering form were very useful and well laid out. I would recommend Extraglaze to others.
    Julian Thornton, Shrewsbury
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Reacted precisely to my requests.
    Chris Oliver
  • 3 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Awesome product!!
    Service rating : Kept to their promises and actually delivered the goods early!
    Paul Underwood
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Highly recommended
    Product : Windows have stopped condensation and reduced noise especially wind from named storms!
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Service rating : Efficient delivery and a great product.
    Barry Asker
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Service rating : Top quality product, great customer care
    Mark Cass, Hove
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Service rating : Very good product and service. Some people hardly notice the discreet secondary glazing on our sash windows.
    Michael Oxberry
    Show more ...
  • 4 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Just the job.
    Show more ...
  • 5 months ago
    ratings
                    5
    Service rating : Really pleased with the end result - neat and effective. Brilliant service. Thanks very much.
    Rob Hill, Shrewsbury
    Show more ...

Extra news

Extraglaze at the National Trust offices, Hidcote Manor Gardens

February 2020

We are very proud to have installed our magnetic secondary glazing at the National Trust's Hidcote Manor Gardens, in the staff offices – to keep everyone warm in rooms where other potential secondary glazing solutions had been considered out of the question. Read more ...

Coronavirus update

18 June 2020

If you are stuck at home thinking about your DIY projects then we are still here to support you.

Read more ...

Scientifically proven

In April 2014 we received confirmation that Extraglaze is a scientifically proven thermal insulation solution that beats a typical aluminium framed alternative.